Out stock

The Complete Short Stories, Mark Twain


ISBN: 9780307959379

1 review


Mark Twain’s famous novels, Tom Sawyer and Huckleberry Finn have long been hailed as major masterpieces, but it is less well known that the father of American literature also made his mark as a master of the short story.

This is the only edition in hardcover of his complete shorter fiction: sixty tales spanning a long career – many rollicking and uproarious, some somber and even shocking. Included, of course, are such immortal classics as The Notorious Jumping Frog of Calaveras County (1865), a humorous piece set in Gold-Rush California, which helped establish the young author’s reputation, and The Man Who Corrupted Hadleyburg (1899), a satirical novella in which a self-righteously respectable American small town is exposed as a fraud.

This book is hardback.

Customer Reviews
5.0 Based on 1 Reviews
Write a Review

Thank you for submitting a review!

Your input is very much appreciated. Share it with your friends so they can enjoy it too!

Filter Reviews:
22 Jul 2021
Cheryl R.
United States United States
I recommend this product

Great reading!!!

This is a standard cookie notice which you can easily adapt or disable as you like in the admin. We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website.

The Complete Short Stories, Mark Twain

The Complete Short Stories, Mark Twain